I Whisper To The Dawn: CD
  • I Whisper To The Dawn: CD
In cart Not available Out of stock

I WHISPER TO THE DAWN is the new album from Co. Monaghan singer songwriter Jim McHugh. With McHugh's fourth album, he moves gently from deep personal reflection to observations on the shape of contemporary society. McHugh's musings are channelled through organic sounds punctuated with crunchy guitars and modern anthemic riffs, evoking his responses to the subjects woven through this 8 track album.

I WHISPER TO THE DAWN was recorded, produced and mixed by Alex Borwick (Niamh Reagan, James Vincent McMorrow) at Transmission Rooms Studios, Drumlish, Longford and The Stables Studio, Castleblayney, Monaghan. It was mastered by Fergal Davis (Sinéad O’Connor/Muse).

I WHISPER TO THE DAWN features Jim McHugh on Vocals/Backing Vocals, Electric /Acoustic Guitars, Mandolin, Paul McCabe on Bass/ Backing Vocals, Paul Sherry on Electric Guitar, James ‘Butch’ McNeill on Drums/Percussion, Alex Borwick on Trombone/Backing Vocals, Synthesizer, Piano, Pat Daly on Strings, Ronan Morgan / Brendan McCourt on Backing Vocals.

Jim’s previous album ‘Pretending To Wake Up’ was released last year and featured singles ‘Dave’, ‘Hey Jimbo’ and ‘Her Love’. Jim’s songs have been premiered by Hotpress and received national and international radio play.

Read more…
My Nuclear Radio                                                               CD (2019)
  • My Nuclear Radio                                                               CD (2019)
In cart Not available Out of stock

11 Tracks/Shrink Wrapped CD

1.Avenue Road 2.Everythings Cool 3.River Woman 4.Johnny Lost His Mind 5.Shadows on the moon 6.Marjorie 7.My Mandalay 8.In My Eye 9.Truth & Lies 10.Living In Silence 11.Shadow Sun

Glass mastered CD, full colour print on disc, packed into full colour 4 page digipack (gloss finish), shrink wrapped

Read more…